Panic! At The Disco hint at new music using cryptic website

Virgin Radio

16 May 2022, 11:47

Brendon Urie from Panic! At The Disco

Credit: Getty

Pop-punk band Panic! At The Disco are seemingly teasing their new music in a very unique way. 

A cryptic website,, is pointing towards Panic! releasing new music in June, with many eagle-eyed fans spotting the signs on the site. 

The last time Brendon Urie and co released new music together was back in 2018 with Pray For The Wicked, but Brendon has since turned Panic! into a solo venture. 

The website first asks users to input their age, email address and what time they want to go to bed. Once you pop that information in, a new box appears, saying: “Don’t be a diva, it’s time to be free.” 

Then, it says that you “need to wake up at 6!01”, which fans are convinced means that fresh music is coming out on 1st June. 

Screenshots from


Not only that, but the letters “V!LV” also flash up, with many speculating it’s paying homage to Viva! Las Vegas, and Brendon’s home town. 

A prompt also comes up urging fans to “set an alarm”, and once you press that, you can hear Brendon singing “shut up and go to bed.”

The references to Panic! are even written in the website’s source code, which confirms that the site is indeed for the I Write Sins Not Tragedies rockers. 

It reads: “By submitting my information, I agree to receive personalised updates and marketing messages about Panic! At The Disco based on my information, interests, activities, website visits and device data.”

Despite the very obvious clues, the cryptic website isn’t mentioned across either Panic!’s social media or Brendan’s social accounts. 

Watch this space!