Ed Sheeran unveils the track listing for his upcoming album

Virgin Radio

11 Jan 2017, 13:30

Ed Sheeran has tweeted what appears to be the track listing for his next album, which will be entitled 

He posted a photo on Twitter today, showing the listing written on pieces of paper.

It seems there will be 12 songs on the album, but a release date has not yet been announced. It is also not clear whether there will be a deluxe version.

Sheeran has previously spoken about featuring traditional Irish songs on this album, which seems to fit in with the song entitled OK! said.

Last week he released two new singles, and which will appear on the album. 

Predictions have claimed the two songs will go straight in at number one and two in the official singles chart, ITV reported. 

If Sheeran achieves this, he will be the first artist to hold the top two places with new songs.